History of Muslim Andalusia, from conquest to downfall

التاريخ الأندلسي من الفتح الإسلامي حتى سقوط غرناطة

The author is the first to include all of Andalusian history in a single volume systematically at the university level, and he said that it was set up that way intentionally for that purpose. In his book, he relied nearly on 200 references, in four different languages.

The author has divided the history of Andalusia into eight eras:

- The era of the conquest: It is the period in which the armies of Tariq bin Ziyad and Musa bin Nusayr entered Andalusia.

- The era of the Governors: It is the period that followed the conquest, and continued until the end of the Umayyad dynasty.

- The era of the Emirate: It is the period that began with the entry of the Umayyad Abdul-Rahman Al-Dakhil to Andalusia, where he declared it independent (administratively) from the Abbasid state.

- The era of the Caliphate: This era began when Abdul-Rahman Al-Nasir declared himself a Caliph, and it can be considered the pinnacle in the Andalusian history.

- The Age of Taifa Kings: After the fall of the Umayyad Caliphate in Andalusia, the Age of Taifa Kings began, and it is the beginning of the state of frailty in Andalusia.

- The era of Almoravids: This period began with the entry of Yusuf bin Tashfin to the Iberian Peninsula, and was characterized by the elimination of the Taifa kings and the establishment of the pillars of strength in Andalusia.

- The era of Almohads: It began after the fall of Almoravids.

- The era of the Kingdom of Granada: This era represented the last period of the glorious history of Andalusia, before the final fall.

Very nice edition in a large volume, with many notes and references.

€34.90 (tax incl.)
Out of Stock
Add to wishlist


Data sheet

التاريخ الأندلسي من الفتح الإسلامي حتى سقوط غرناطة
عبد الرحمن علي الحجي
دار القلم
In Part
Related products
Product Details


Create a free account to use wishlists.

Sign in